Danceionette using Unity Free

Danceionette – Yuletide Edition

My iPhone/iPad app has launched just in time for Christmas.
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/danceionette-yuletide-edition/id585033621?ls=1&mt=8

It’s also available for Android! https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=uk.co.everytale.danceionette_ye

I’m excited because this means I’m now officially famous! It was either that, or putting the game up in the post office window. I’m sure I’ll get about as many hits!

===

My dad came up with the idea of dancing marionettes after looking at the ragdoll physics with me in Unity. Then I tied it to a rhythm matching game with a Christmas theme. The whole thing is written using C# scripts in the Free version of Unity 3.5. Last March, Unity had an offer to get a free license for the mobile (iPad/Android) versions and I also had that.

Why a snowman, rather than Santa Claus? Well, I didn’t have time to create a lovely character in a 3D modelling package and a snowman is basically made of spheres.

One Response

  1. […] Programming: Robots & Video Games […]

Comments are closed.

